Fitness Fundamentals, vol. I: 8 Essential Patterns

Are you looking to improve your health or to get fit, but you don’t know where to begin? This series of books in the Fitness Fundamentals collection will help the wellness novice understand the concepts that are most important to developing a healthy lifestyle. Concepts important to personal training, exercise, diet, nutrition, and many other topics are clearly and succinctly described in readily accessible language.

Volumes 1 and 2 introduce the fundamental eight patterns that make up this system, helping you to set goals and create plans to achieve them. Volumes 3 through 10 describe in more detail the way each pattern influences the other seven. The series also links to many supplemental materials, including blog entries, videos, and opportunities to connect with the author.

Suggested Reading: Fitness Fundamentals, vol. 1: 8 Essential Patterns

I wrote the Fitness Fundamentals collection of books to help people who are not already familiar with creating programs for healthy lifestyles. Over the course of these 10 short books, I explain in clear and simple terms how and why to design plans for personal fitness and holistic wellness.

The Fitness Fundamentals Series:

Fitness Fundamentals, vol. I: 8 Essential Patterns
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. II: Creating Your Own 8-Week Program
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. III: Breath
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. IV: Hydration
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. V: Nutrition
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. VI: Strength
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. VII: Conditioning
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. VIII: Flexibility
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. IX: Focus
Fitness Fundamentals, vol. X: Rest

Check back often to see future updates as they are published!

Purchase on Amazon
Purchase on Apple Books

Recent Updates

Forging gains through progressive overload

Forging gains through progressive overload

Beginning the grueling process of forging gains I started the long process of forging gains through progressive overload in 1994 at age 18. In the fall of 2018 I was watching a series on Netflix about the Celts, and how they weren’t at all the barbarians described to...

Suggested Gear: Body Helix – Elbow Helix

Suggested Gear: Body Helix – Elbow Helix

I have had really great results using the Elbow Helix by Body Helix. It gives very consistent, firm support without feeling constricting. It holds its shape, and it fits true to size. It doesn’t smell strange after use, and is made to withstand lots of use.

Eccentric Effort & Compression Heal Injuries

Eccentric Effort & Compression Heal Injuries

It might be counterintuitive, but your muscles are stronger when they get longer under tension (eccentric effort). Something else that is helpful for both reducing pain from injuries and speeding recovery is compression therapy. By putting the two together, you can improve your healing.

Jack Kirven is a gay mobile trainer in Charlotte, NC who gives a free gift to people who subscribe to our newsletter.

Subscribe to our newsletter for a FREE gift!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team, and you'll get a checklist for a day's worth of food that can help you maintain your diet while you're on the run!

You have Successfully Subscribed!